My Favourite Life

September 30, 2008

Compromise

Filed under: Sex — myfavouritelife @ 1:13 pm
Tags: , , , ,

My wife called me while I was out for lunch, and we talked about the tiff 2 issue. I think we have a resolution. We arrived at the agreement that she could leave at 4 and be home before 9. That’s 5 hours. As we talked about it, the time transcended the sex. My analogy was that if I wanted to go out and catch a flick that would have me out for a few hours including travel time, she would probably be OK with that. But if I called and said I decided to catch two instead, that would be different. We do not have a lot of time to be together, and we spend even less being intimate or having sex, so I don’t want too much of our private time cannibalised.

As we discussed, this she agreed that if she wanted to stay later, she had that freedom, but it was going to come at a price. I asked her if she had some other cost in mind that we could both agree upon, and she said she would be fine with the anal, but she would do everything she could to avoid it. Wonderful.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

